LEANZ is thrilled to announce the winners of the 2019 LEANZ essay competition:

Winner ($3,000 prize): Lauren Tyler-Harwood–“Achieving Water Security in the Waimea Plains”

Runner-up (discretionary $1,500 prize): Riki Fujii-Rajani–“Can’t Touch This? Sovereign Debt and the Law of Sovereign Immunity”

Thanks to the judging panel of LEANZ Fellows and committee members:

George Barker, Andreas Heuser, Bronwyn Howell, Michael Littlewood and Bryce Wilkinson

Pictures from the prize-giving event prior to the 4 September 2019 Wellington seminar at Chapman Tripp: